LAY LEADERSHIP NOMINATIONS FOR 2024

This slate of leaders has been prayerfully vetted by our Nominations Team and Pastors. They are all active members striving to represent our congregation's wide diversity. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Lay Leader, David Olsen or Senior Pastor, Stephanie York Arnold. These members will be voted on to serve at Charge Conference following worship on November 19, 2023.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Chair: Jennifer Waters
Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Alie B. Gorrie
Chair of Staff-Parish Relations: Sally Bowers

Treasurer: Ralph Jolly
Lay Leader: David Olsen
Chair of Trustees: Larry Caine
Chair of Finance: Bill McMullen
Class of 2024: Erika Jobes and Jill Rogers
Class of 2025: Justin Banger and Melany Morgan
Class of 2026: Valerie Collins Thomas and Dallas Vice

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Sally Bowers

Class of 2024: Rick deShazo, Elena Harmon Wisse, Sally Bowers Class of 2025: Herb Robertson, Muriel Thompson, Avery Perry Class of 2026: Janet Voorhees, Bill Schock, Darrell Fielder Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Beth Curry Lay Leader: David Olsen

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Class of 2024: Larry Caine, Shea Hess, Melissa Price Class of 2025: Sandy Lawrence, David Ansardi, Tom McMillan Class of 2026: Johnny Miller, Shay Gibson, Jordan Pittman

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Thomas Waters
Treasurer: Ralph Jolly,
Trustee Representative: Will be nominated by Trustees
Class of 2024: Jodi Kortman
Class of 2026: Chris Akins

LAY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Class of 2024: Beth Curry Class of 2025: Alie B. Gorrie

FINANCE

Finance Chair: Bill McMullen (2025)

Treasurer: Ralph Jolly

Business Administrator: Steve Pitts

Class of 2024: Rosie Stafford Smith and Kyle Holloway

Class of 2025: Ben Shepherd Class of 2026: Laura Pinola

BIRMINGHAM EARLY LEARNING CENTER

Chair: Cale Smith 2024

Trustee Representative: David Ansardi (2025)
ELC at large member: Christina Burgunder (2024)
ELC at large member: Nicole Caudell (2025)
FUMC at large member: Julie Caine (2024)
FUMC at large member: Brett Wisse (2025)
FUMC at large member: Fran Burgan (2026)
ELC Parent Committee Chair: Kendall Hagood

ELC Director: Cassandra Copeland ELC Accountant: Susan Ragland Executive Pastor: Katie Gilbert Children's Minister: Cristin Dedmon

COMMITTEE ON LAY LEADERSHIP NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Lay Leader: David Olsen
Class of 2024: Katherine Simmons, Bert Pitts, Dejuana McCary
Class of 2025: Art Wimberly, John Bailey, Marnie Brown
Class of 2026: Determined by Executive Council

FIRST CHURCH FOUNDATION

Chair: Adam Burgunder
Former Lay Leader: Andy Wallace
Lay Leader: David Olsen
Trustee Chair: Larry Caine
Finance Chair: Bill McMullen
At Large: Bernie Hardy
At Large: Shay Gibson
At Large: Renee Harmon
At Large: Kevin Voorhees
SPRC Chair: Sally Bowers
Former EC Chair: Mychal Boyd

EC Chair: Jennifer Waters