LAY LEADERSHIP NOMINATIONS FOR 2025

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Chair: Jennifer Waters (2025)

Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Alie B. Gorrie (2025)

Chair of Staff- Parish Relations: Janet Voorhees (2026)

Treasurer: Bill McMullen/Kim Thees (2027)

Lay Leader: David Olsen (2026)

Chair of Trustees: David Ansardi

Chair of Finance: Adam Burgunder (2027)

Class of 2025: Justin Banger and Sophie Banger

Class of 2026: Valerie Collins Thomas and Dallas Vice

Class of 2027: Sara Hardison and Ann Pickens

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Janet Voorhees

Class of 2025: Herb Robertson, Muriel Thompson, Avery Perry
Class of 2026: Janet Voorhees, Bill Schock, Darrell Fielder
Class of 2027: Zandra Hunter, Alison Watson, and Jacob Justice
Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Anne Caine (2027)

Lay Leader: David Olsen (2026)

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Chair: David Ansardi (2025)

Class of 2025: Sandy Lawrence, David Ansardi and Stephanie Heupel Class of 2026: Johnny Miller, Shay Gibson, Jordan Pittman Class of 2027: Melissa Price, Jackson Dean, and Tim Burch

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Chris Akins (2027) Treasurer: Bill McMullen/Kim Thees

Trustee Representative: nominated by Trustees

Class of 2025: Virginia Loftin Class of 2026: Chris Akins Class of 2027: David Pou

LAY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE Anne Caine (2027)

Lay Leader: David Olsen(2026)

FINANCEFinance Chair: Adam Burgunder (2027)

Treasurer: Bill McMullen/Kim Thees
Business Administrator: Steve Pitts
Class of 2025: Ben Shepherd
Class of 2026: Laura Pinola
Class of 2027: Adam Burgunder

BOARD OF BIRMINGHAM EARLY LEARNING CENTER Chair: Christina Burgunder

Trustee Representative: David Ansardi (2025)

ELC at large member: named by the ELC

ELC at large member: Nicole Caudell (2025) FUMC at large member: Brett Wisse (2025)

FUMC at large member: Fran Burgan (2026) Class of 2027: Sarah Coe

ELC Parent Committee Chair: Kendall Hagood

ELC Director: Cassandra Copeland
ELC Accountant: Susan Ragland

Executive Pastor: Katie Gilbert Children's Minister: Ashley Hess

NOMINATING COMMITTEE Lay Leader: David Olsen (2025) Class of 2025: Art Wimberly, Jake Haynes, Marnie Brown

COMMITTEE ON LAY LEADERSHIP

Class of 2025. Art Wirnberry, Jake Haynes, Marnie Brown
Class of 2026: Anne Caine, Mary Kate Waters-Wright, and Mark Smith

Class of 2027: Mary Evelyn Hollaway, Coz Burgan, and Hannah Green

FIRST CHURCH FOUNDATION

First Church Foundation
Chair: Adam Burgunder

Former Lay Leader: Andy Wallace Current Lay Leader: David Olsen

Current Trustees Chair: David Ansardi

Former Finance Chair: Bill McMullen

At Large Member: Bernie Hardy

At Large Member: Shay Gibson

At Large Member: Renee Harmon Former SPRC Chair: Sally Bowers

Current SPRC Chair: Janet Voorhees
Former EC Chair: Mychal Boyd

Current EC Chair: Jennifer Waters

FIRST CHURCH BIRMINGHAM LAY LEADERSHIP TWENTY TWENTY FOUR

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Chair: Jennifer Waters

Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Alie B. Gorrie

Chair of Staff-Parish Relations: Sally Bowers
Treasurer: Ralph Jolly

Lay Leader: David Olsen
Chair of Trustees: Larry Caine
Chair of Finance: Bill McMullen
Class of 2024: Erika Jobes and Jill Rogers
Class of 2025: Justin Banger and Melany Morgan
Class of 2026: Valerie Collins Thomas and Dallas Vice

STAFF-PARISH RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Chair: Sally Bowers

Class of 2024: Rick deShazo, Elena Harmon Wisse, Sally Bowers
Class of 2025: Herb Robertson, Muriel Thompson, Avery Perry
Class of 2026: Janet Voorhees, Bill Schock, Darrell Fielder
Lay Representative to Annual Conference: Beth Curry
Lay Leader: David Olsen

Class of 2024: Larry Caine, Shea Hess, Melissa Price Class of 2025: Sandy Lawrence, David Ansardi, Tom McMillan Class of 2026: Johnny Miller, Shay Gibson, Jordan Pittman

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

Chair: Thomas Waters Treasurer: Ralph Jolly,

Trustee Representative: Will be nominated by Trustees

Class of 2024: Jodi Kortman Class of 2026: Chris Akins

LAY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Class of 2024: Beth Curry Class of 2025: Alie B. Gorrie

FINANCE

Finance Chair: Bill McMullen (2025)

Treasurer: Ralph Jolly

Business Administrator: Steve Pitts

Class of 2024: Rosie Stafford Smith and Kyle Holloway
Class of 2025: Ben Shepherd

Class of 2026: Laura Pinola

BIRMINGHAM EARLY LEARNING CENTER Chair: Cale Smith 2024

Trustee Representative: David Ansardi (2025)

ELC at large member: Christina Burgunder (2024)
ELC at large member: Nicole Caudell (2025)
FUMC at large member: Julie Caine (2024)
FUMC at large member: Brett Wisse (2025)
FUMC at large member: Fran Burgan (2026)
ELC Parent Committee Chair: Kendall Hagood
ELC Director: Cassandra Copeland
ELC Accountant: Susan Ragland
Executive Pastor: Katie Gilbert
Children's Minister: Cristin Dedmon

NOMINATING COMMITTEE Lay Leader: David Olsen Class of 2024: Katherine Simmons, Bert Pitts, Dejuana McCary

COMMITTEE ON LAY LEADERSHIP

Class of 2025: Art Wimberly, John Bailey, Marnie Brown
Class of 2026: Determined by Executive Council

FIRST CHURCH FOUNDATION

Chair: Adam Burgunder
Former Lay Leader: Andy Wallace

Lay Leader: David Olsen
Trustee Chair: Larry Caine
Finance Chair: Bill McMullen
At Large: Bernie Hardy
At Large: Shay Gibson
At Large: Renee Harmon

At Large: Renee Harmon
At Large: Kevin Voorhees
SPRC Chair: Sally Bowers

Former EC Chair: Mychal Boyd
EC Chair: Jennifer Waters